pipelosa.blogg.se

Diablo 3 pc steam controller
Diablo 3 pc steam controller










diablo 3 pc steam controller

What's the principle here? It's never come out on console. The game wasn't designed for something you want it to support natively. I've got nothing else to say on the matter, really. I've said what I needed to say, it can stand as is. I'm not terribly interested in arguing about it at this point either. And it's perfectly fine if you think it is "kinda ridiculous" and don't understand or whatever. Third Party workarounds shouldn't be necessary.įor me it's the principle, despite how much I like the game.

diablo 3 pc steam controller

I am very familiar with all of the third-party workarounds. I did exactly as you said for a good while, used Steam to play with my controller. The absolute second that Guild Wars 2 implements built-in Controller Support and I can play it with my Xbox Controller without having to use a workaround(like Steam) to do so, I would immediately quit whatever else I was playing and come back to GW2 as a full-time player.īecause GW2 is that good in literally every other aspect. I am also playing Diablo on both PC and Xbox and it too has built-in Controller support on PC.Īs a general rule, I no longer play MMOs that don't. In fact, learning that it does and being curious to try it out for myself is what convinced me to try WoW again in the first place after not playing in over a decade.

diablo 3 pc steam controller

I am currently playing World of Warcraft, which DOES have *native*, Built-In Controller Support that works very well.

diablo 3 pc steam controller

I don't know where to submit "official" feedback about it, so I'm posting here. I've experienced good controller play for myself both on PC and on Console in multiple games, so I personally know better. Controller is my preferred input and in my old (for gamers) age, I am at the point in my gaming life where arguing against it, trying to prove to me that it can't be done in MMORPGs, that it can't or doesn't work, that MMORPGs "have too many buttons" or trying to shame me for preferring Controllers does nothing to me. It is the hill I have decided that I will die on. Lack of *Native*, built-in Controller Support.












Diablo 3 pc steam controller